The EuroTEST initiative is governed by an independent steering committee. The Coordinating Centre of EuroTEST is at CHIP, RegionH, Copenhagen, and the political secretariat at the European AIDS Treatment Group (EATG).The conditions of funding the initiative are approved by the Steering Committee. Industry sponsors are invited to quarterly updates but do not participate in the Steering Committee.

The EuroTEST initiative has received funding and grants from Gilead Sciences, ViiV Healthcare, Janssen, Merck/MSD, AbbVie, AAZ, Cepheid, InTec, OraSure and the European Commission under the 3rd and 2nd Health Programmes and European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC).