Organising Committee

Organising Committee

HepHIV 2023 Organising Committee members

Daniel Simões

Coalition PLUS, Portugal (co-chair)

Co-chair EuroTEST Steering Committee

Jürgen Rockstroh

Department of Medicine I, University Hospital Bonn, Germany (co-chair)

Julia Del Amo

Director of the HIV, STIs, Viral Hepatitis and Tuberculosis Control Division, Ministry of Health, Spain (local conference co-chair)

HepHIV 2023 National Co-Chairs

Arkaitz Imaz

Spanish Society of Infectious Diseases (SEIMC) and Bellvitge Hospital, Barcelona, Spain (local conference co-chair)

Alejandro Bertó Moran

National NGO/patient representative. Coordinator of ADAHARA and founder Seville Check Point



 OC members

Ann K. Sullivan

Chelsea & Westminister Hospital, United Kingdom

Jordi Casabona

Center for HIV/STI Epidemiological Studies of Catalonia (CEEISCAT), Spain

Lella Cosmaro

Fondazione LILA Milan, Italy

Teymur Noori

European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC)

Erika Duffell

European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC)

Tom Platteau

HIV/STI clinic of the Institute of Tropical Medicine in Antwerp, Belgium

Ben Collins

ReShape/International HIV Partnerships

WHO representative

WHO Regional Office for Europe

Magdalena Ankiersztejn-Bartczak

European AIDS Treatment Group (EATG)

Milan Mishkovikj


Roberto Pérez Gayo 

Correlation Network/C-EHRN

Elena Vaughan

National University of Ireland

Stefan Baral

Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

Ricardo Baptista Leite

UNITE Parliamentarians Network for Global Health

Thomas Seyler

European Monitoring Centre for Drugs and Drug Addiction (EMCDDA)

Denis Onyango

Africa Advocacy Foundation

Maria Buti


Cary James

World Hepatitis Alliance